Holiday Eats!

I have always enjoyed reading blogs, but I have a newfound respect for bloggers. As much as I love reading and thinking about food, it takes a lot of effort to write consistently. Three months ago I felt like I needed to restrain myself from hitting the publish button multiple times a week, sadly that did not last. At the end of the day it makes me admire some of my favorite bloggers even more than I already did. Especially for the ones who are cooking/photographing/writing/editing up to three new meals a week. Mad respect. Audiences (myself included) also have high expectations and can get a little testy if new posts are not showing up as frequently. Now that I have my own fledgling little blog, I am no longer irked if there isn’t a new post every monday.

Does it sound like I am trying to excuse my lack of posts here lately? I’m not (riiiiight), I’ve just realized the amount of passion behind many of my favorite blogs!

It is hard to believe that it is Christmas Eve Eve. Now marks the beginning of my first (legit) paid vacation – what a refreshing treat! My mom is currently on an airplane en route to New Orleans after having her flights cancelled for the past two days (northeast ice storms) and Scott comes back from visiting his family in California tomorrow. It is going to be a small, but lovely, little warm Christmas. I have a two foot tall baby tree, a spruce candle, and a fridge full of treats from local farmers!

Yesterday I made some Crunchy Peppermint Bark (f’ing delicious) and some Homemade Ricotta, and tomorrow I hope to do some more cooking with mom, I have a few things on my mind.. (Joy the Baker, you slay me)

As always, happy eating (and holidays) to you and yours — and thank you readers for your patience and as I play around with brayfood!

Cheers!

 

One comment

  1. I think you’ll discover a great deal of patience from readers. In fact, I get a bit irked with those folks who publish more than 500 words daily. I simply can’t keep up. Miso sweet potato and broccoli bowl sounds amazing.

Leave a comment